Meatloaf

This is the recipe I use most when I make meatloaf. It’s a combination of how my mama used to make it with a little extra added in since the hubby really likes it this way.

Ingredients:
~1 to 1-1/2 lbs. of ground beef
~1-2 tsp. of meatloaf seasoning (I use McCormick’s meatloaf seasoning)
~1/4 cup of flour
~1 tsp. salt
~1/2 tsp. pepper
~2 eggs
~1/4 cup ketchup

20161113_1733341

Directions:
~Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.
~Put your ground beef over into a mixing bowl and add flour, salt, pepper, and meatloaf seasoning and mix really well. I just use my hands to mix it since it can be tough to mix with a spoon. It gets messy and requires a lot of hand washing, but getting your hands in it gets all the ingredients mixed in really well. (In the picture below, I think I had already added my eggs without thinking).

20161113_1745481

~Once your meat and dry ingredients are mixed in well, add the eggs and ketchup. Again, mix really well by hand.

20161113_1748291

~Line a loaf pan with foil and spray the foil with cooking spray. Press your meat mixture into the pan and top with ketchup. You can spread the ketchup or leave as is. I usually leave it as is.

20161113_1754341

~Bake meatloaf at 375 degrees for 1 hour to 1 hour 20 minutes.
~Serve with your choice of sides.

20161113_1918551

20161113_1922081

I chose to serve the meatloaf this particular night with mashed potatoes and brown gravy, macaroni and cheese, and broccoli and cheese (this picture below is of my daughter’s plate who did not want broccoli and cheese this time). Also, you can choose to use the directions on the back of the meatloaf seasoning packet and it will come out just as delicious.

20161113_1926241

I hope y’all enjoy this recipe and stay tuned for more upcoming recipes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

