Crock Pot Beef Stew

I am little late on sharing this first recipe, but being a work-from-home mom, it is hard to find time to do anything but work. Anyways, here is my recipe for crock pot beef stew. I also forgot to add salt and pepper to the ingredients picture so be sure to add those to your stew, if you choose to use them of course. 🙂 I used a slow cooker liner for easy clean up. You don’t have to use a liner, but you won’t have to scrub your crock pot later if you do. 😉 Also, I am no professional photographer by any means. I am using my cell phone to take pictures, but I tried to make sure they looked as clear as possible for y’all. Alright, on to the recipe!

Ingredients:
~1 to 1-1/2 lbs. of beef stew meat/sirloin beef tips
~1 can each of green beans, carrots, corn, and potatoes or 3 cans of mixed veggies
~3-4 cans of tomato soup
~2-3 cans of water
~1 tsp. of salt
~1/2 to 1 tsp. of pepper

20161108_085036

 

Now you can use whatever veggies you want like fresh or frozen veggies and even your own choice of veggies that are not in this recipe. I am just using what I had on hand. Also, use your own herbs and spices if you choose to do so. The way to make a recipe your own is by choosing what you like and don’t like in a recipe.

20161108_091018

 

Directions:
~Put beef stew meat, at least 3 cans of tomato soup, and your veggies in the crock pot, making sure to drain your veggies first if you used can veggies. You may need the fourth can of soup depending on the amount of ingredients you used in your stew.
~Fill 2-3 of your soup cans with water and pour at least 2 of the cans into your mixture and saving the third. You may need it depending on the amount of ingredients you have in your stew.
~Add your salt and pepper and stir really well.
~Put your crock pot on low for 8 hours or high for 4 hours.
~Enjoy!

20161108_174024

20161108_173949

20161108_173901

 

 

 

I hope y’all enjoy this first recipe.  I also want to encourage anyone who finds this blog and uses these recipes to put your own twist on them. I use recipes more as a guideline and omit and replace ingredients to my liking. I will be posting the second recipe very soon, so come back to check it out! 🙂

Here is a link to buy the slow cooker liners if you would like to purchase. Copy and paste this link in your browser to buy.

http://amzn.to/2eTxxdX

Leave a Reply

