My First Blog Post

Hello, everyone. This is the first blog post here, and I want to tell you a little bit about what this blog is going to feature. First, let me tell you a little about myself. I am a wife and mom. I’ve been married to my wonderful husband for 9 years now, and we have a 9-year-old daughter. We also have a baby boy due in March 2017.

When we first got married, I didn’t do much cooking beyond boiling noodles and cooking a grilled cheese sandwich. Most of my cooking skills are from watching my parents when I was growing up and a lot of it is self-taught. I find recipes that I want to try and tweak them to my liking. I have tons of good recipes that I have tried and decided that a good way of sharing them would be to start a blog.

This blog will feature mostly recipes with photos and instructions, but may also feature kitchen gadgets that I really love with links where you can find those products. I will try to post as often as I can, maybe twice a week at first, and then once I get the hang of it, I may start posting more often than that.

I really hope y’all will like this blog and try out my recipes. Keep a lookout for the first recipe post coming soon. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

